For Educators

NEA Board of Directors 2017 – 2019

The NEA Board of Directors consist of the regional chapter chairpersons elected by the members of the regional chapter. An independent chairperson will be appointed biennially and the Board at its first meeting elects a Vice-chair, Exco and sub-committees.

Dr Sue Armstrong

Dr Nelouise Geyer
NEA Chief Executive Officer

Mrs Lizelle Crous
Johannesburg Chapter

Ms Nomfusi Kiti
East London Chapter Chairperson

Free State Northern Cape

Ms Karin Gerber
Port Elizabeth Chapter

Ms Sagree Govender
KZN Chapter Chairperson

Ms Pitsi Motseo
Limpopo Chapter Chairperson

Ms Zodwa Mphego
Mpumalanga Chapter Chairperson

Ms Kholofelo Matlhaba
North West Chapter Chairperson

Mrs Izelle Loots
Pretoria Chairperson

Ms Gohwa Fisher
Western Cape Chapter Chairperson